Series of 2020 Virtual Events

Series of 2020 Virtual Events

Seena Magowitz Foundation For Pancreatic Cancer
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Our Series of 2020 Annual Events Are All Virtual Due To Covid-19

PHOENIX, September 2020– The Seena Magowitz Foundation is announcing its next virtual event. Premiering live on September 24th, the event features pancreatic cancer warriors and ambassadors. It will also be a special tribute to the Foundation’s namesake, Seena Magowitz.

The next virtual event Will PREMIER LIVE On SEPTEMBER 24, 2020. It includes interviews with pancreatic cancer warriors Janet Bor and Camille Moses. Janet will detail her life-saving clinical trial experience at the HonorHealth Research Institute located in Scottsdale, Arizona. Camille has appeared prominently on National TV including Good Morning America. Originally give but a short time to live, she is now an 8-year survivor and an inspirational speaker who counsels patients worldwide Roger Magowitz, Founder of the Seena Magowitz Foundation will honor his mother, Seena, the namesake of the foundation.

“In honor of her legacy, I am perpetually compelled to devote my energy to give greater hope to pancreatic patients,” said Roger E. Magowitz, founder of The Seena Magowitz Foundation “This brutal disease must be eradicated. By doing these virtual events, we’re creating the opportunity for that change to happen in our lifetime.”

The foundation is a nonprofit committed to the cure of pancreatic cancer. It funds research at Arizona’s Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen) and others nationwide. Its first virtual event drew a digital crowd of over two-thousand viewers.

The event will be broadcast live at www.seenamagowitzfoundation.org/live-event at 1 p.m. HST, 4 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. CT, and 7 p.m. ET on Thursday, September 24th. You can find more information on our website at www.seenamagowitzfoundation.org/annual-celebration-of-hope.

The Foundation will also have virtual events throughout the rest of the year. It’s all leading up to the “Celebration of Hope” main event on December 4th. The “Celebration of Hope” will feature world-renowned doctors, patient stories, and ambassador testimonies.

The Seena Magowitz Foundation is known as “The Face and Voice of Pancreatic Cancer.” It works to provide the loudest voice of awareness for the disease. It’s also dedicated to fundraising for the most impactful research in the industry. The Foundation is committed to early detection, patient quality of life, and an eventual cure. For more information, visit www.seenamagowitzfoundation.org.

Media Contact: Miranda Landsman
Phone: 936-615-0753
Email: miranda@seenamagowitzfoundation.org

shares
RSS
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Instagram