The Seena Magowitz Foundation is Hosting Virtual Trivia Bingo

The Seena Magowitz Foundation is Hosting Virtual Trivia Bingo

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Marketing Contact: Miranda Landsman
Phone: 936-615-0753
Email: miranda@seenamagowitzfoundation.org

New Year, New Game

The Seena Magowitz Foundation is Hosting Virtual Trivia Bingo

PHOENIX, AZ January 2021 – It’s Bingo with a trivia twist! The Seena Magowitz Foundation is hosting virtual Trivia Bingo Night on January 27th at 8 PM Eastern, 7 PM Central, 6 PM Mountain, 5 PM Pacific, and 3 PM Hawaii Standard Time. It’s all fun and games but with an important goal: funding pancreatic cancer research. Former President and CEO of Serta Simmons Bedding, Former Mattress Firm CEO and industry veteran Gary Fazio will join once again as the famed “bingo master” of the event.

“Our tight-knit community of medical responders, warriors, and their families really enjoyed the having the opportunity to be together and laugh, even if it couldn’t be in person,” said Roger E. Magowitz, who started the foundation in honor of his mother, Seena, who died of pancreatic cancer in 2001. “That’s why we’ve decided to create that opportunity once again in the New Year.”

Rize, a leader in the bedding support industry, is the official sponsor of the event. “We are so proud to offer our support to this event,” said David Jaffe, CEO of Rize. “The Foundation has an incredible goal, and the whole team here at Rize wish them great success.”

Each Bingo winner of three games will receive a luxurious package valued at over $1,300 which includes the following:

1. Customizable PureCare bedding set with a 100% Tencel Sheet set.

2. Two Sub-0 SoftCell Chill Pillows.

3. Two DreamFit Comfort Deluxe Pillows.

Raffle prize winners will have the opportunity to answer a trivia question for an additional bonus prize.

Players don’t have to win at Bingo to win big, either. The night will have plenty of raffle prizes! Six players will win $25 gift cards. One lucky raffle prize winner will receive a bottle of Ellman Family Vineyards wine (valued at $75) and two wine glasses.

Signing up is easy! Bingo cards are $20.00 per card, 5 for $90.00, or 13 for $200. Tickets are tax-deductible. All the proceeds are going toward The Seena Magowitz Foundation’s goal: funding pancreatic research and clinical trials.

Participants can purchase their cards here: www.seenamagowitzfoundation.org/bingo.

The Seena Magowitz Foundation is known as “The Face and Voice of Pancreatic Cancer.” It works to provide the loudest voice of awareness for the disease. It’s also dedicated to fundraising for the most impactful research in the industry. The Foundation is committed to early detection, patient quality of life, and an eventual cure.

The Foundation is very proud of earning the highest “Platinum Seal of Transparency,” the highest award of distinction from GuideStar. With only one exception, the foundation has no compensated staff. It also has no brick-and-mortar overhead. This operating style guarantees the largest possible percentage of donor funding is allocated to medical research.

For more information, visit www.seenamagowitzfoundation.org

About the sponsor: Rize is a family-owned company that has been providing quality bedding products for over 60 years. Its product line has expanded from bed frames and support to adjustable beds, mattresses, bedding, and more. They continue to manufacture bed frames from their headquarters and main factory in Cleveland, Ohio, and in Houston, Texas. For more information about Rize, visit https://www.rizebeds.com/

shares
RSS
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Instagram